Together, let us invite the unbounded grace of God to work through us as a gift to one another and to the world.

– Bishop Stephen D. Parkes –
Most Reverend Stephen D. Parkes, Bishop of Savannah, announces the following clergy appointments :
Effective January 1, 2023
Reverend Anthony Phong Kim Bui as Mission Administrator of Holy Martyrs of Vietnam Mission, Augusta.
Effective December 15, 2022
Reverend Daniel Ihunnia, MSP as Parochial Vicar of the Church of the Most Holy Trinity, Augusta.
Most Reverend Stephen D. Parkes, Bishop of the Diocese of Savannah, has announced that the Office of Vocations will be restructured by region beginning in 2023. The following priests have been appointed as Vocations Promoter within their respective deaneries:

Magnify and Rejoice: Our Call to DIscipleship

We Are…


Parishes & Missions


Square Miles




Diocesan Priests

The Diocese of Savannah was formed in 1850, comprising the entire state of Georgia and a large part of Florida. The Cathedral Basilica of St. John the Baptist, dedicated in 1876, is the seat of the diocese.
The Diocese of Savannah has had 15 bishops since its founding in 1850.
Meet Our Bishops
Of our 85 priests, 54 are actively serving the diocese.
Meet Our Priests
There are 57 parishes and 29 missions and mission stations in the Diocese.
Parish Directory
We have 68 religious sisters, 5 religious brothers and 28 religious priests.

Meet Our Religious








Diocese of Savannah Catholic Schools

Powering Potential

Catholic Schools – Powering Potential